People & Institutions
Salam Ali Shanan and Hussam Hatem Hadi
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Construction and operation of a cattle station with a feed plant.
سلام علي شنان وحسام حاتم هادي
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. No court ruling, Integrity Commission statement, audit-bureau finding, sanctions listing or credible press accusation naming either licensee was found. The search of public sources is not complete. Status as of 5 October 2026.
The search of public sources on this licensee is not yet complete.
The licence as listed
The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 48/2015
- Date of grant
- 20 May 2015
- Sector
- Agriculture
- Project
- Construction and operation of a cattle station with a feed plantإنشاء وتشغيل محطة أبقار مع معمل علف
- Licensee
- سلام علي شنان وحسام حاتم هادي (Iraqi)
- Province
- Babil
- Location
- بابل
- Stated cost
- $10.1 millionThe list gives the cost in dinars. It is converted here at 1,190 dinars to the dollar.
- State of the project
- Completed (100% complete)
Who is behind the licensee
two Iraqi individuals (joint licensees)
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
Salam Ali Shanan سلام علي شنان | Joint licensee, licence 48/2015 (cattle station with feed plant, Babil) | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing (status as of 5 October 2026). No court ruling, Integrity Commission statement, audit-bureau finding, sanctions listing or credible press report naming this person was found. | Not stated |
Hussam Hatem Hadi حسام حاتم هادي | Joint licensee, licence 48/2015 (cattle station with feed plant, Babil) | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing (status as of 5 October 2026). No court ruling, Integrity Commission statement, audit-bureau finding, sanctions listing or credible press report naming this person was found. The name search was not completed. | Not stated |
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- None found in the sources reviewed.
- What became of the project
- The NIC list records licence 48/2015 of 20 May 2015 to build and run a cattle station with a feed plant in Babil, at a cost of IQD 12,034,960,000 (about USD 10.1 million at 1,190 dinars per dollar, our arithmetic). The completion column reads 1, which the register reads as completed (100 per cent). No public report on the project was found.
- Other contracts with the state
- The NIC list records the name Salam Ali Shanan on three other licences in Babil: 157/2017 (poultry farm, USD 5,700,000) and 379/2020 (medicine mixing and packaging plant, USD 60,000,000), both held alone (index 38), and 141/2017 (floating fish cages, IQD 680,000,000), held with Fadhil Abdul-Amir Kadhim (index 61). No document confirms that all these entries refer to the same person. No other government contract was found for either licensee.