Skip to content
People & Institutions

Raad Ibrahim Aneed and Rawnaq Abdulwahid Lafta

Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Group of model schools.

رعد إبراهيم عنيد و رونق عبد الواحد لفتة

All investment licences

Legal status

Not charged as of the date of writing

Not charged as of the date of writing (status as of 5 October 2026). The National Investment Commission list records the licence only. No court ruling, Integrity Commission statement, audit finding, licence withdrawal, sanctions listing or credible press accusation naming this licensee was found in the sources checked. The search of public sources is not complete.

The search of public sources on this licensee is not yet complete.

The licence as listed

The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
Licensing body
National Investment Commission
Licence number
2017/156
Date of grant
3 December 2017
Sector
Education
Project
Group of model schools
مجموعة مدارس نموذجية
Licensee
رعد إبراهيم عنيد و رونق عبد الواحد لفتة (Iraqi)
Province
Najaf
Location
النجف الأشرف
Stated cost
$2.5 million
The list gives the cost in dinars. It is converted here at 1,190 dinars to the dollar.
State of the project
Completed (100% complete)

Who is behind the licensee

two individuals (joint licensees)
People connected with the licensee
NameRoleLegal statusSource
Raad Ibrahim Aneed
رعد إبراهيم عنيد
Joint licensee: licence 156/2017, group of model schools, Najaf al-Ashraf.Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing (status as of 5 October 2026). Named in the NIC list only.
Not stated
Rawnaq Abdulwahid Lafta
رونق عبد الواحد لفتة
Joint licensee: licence 156/2017, group of model schools, Najaf al-Ashraf.Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing (status as of 5 October 2026). Named in the NIC list only.
Not stated

What official and press reports say

Official findings
None found in the sources checked.
What became of the project
Group of model schools (مجموعة مدارس نموذجية), Najaf al-Ashraf, education sector, stated cost IQD 3,004,181,875 (about USD 2.52 million at 1,190 dinars to the dollar, our conversion). The completion column reads 1, which the register reads as 100 per cent. Not verified in any other source.
Other contracts with the state
None found in the sources checked. The NIC list records no other licence under these names.