People & Institutions
Allawi Hasan Jabr
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Fuel station.
علاوي حسن جبر
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. Holder of three NIC investment licences in Najaf; no official finding, court case, sanction or credible press accusation was found (status as of 5 October 2026).
The licence as listed
The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 360/2020
- Date of grant
- 29 April 2020
- Sector
- Services
- Project
- Fuel stationمحطة وقود
- Licensee
- علاوي حسن جبر (Iraqi)
- Province
- Najaf
- Location
- النجف الاشرف
- Stated cost
- $6 million
- State of the project
- Not reported
Who is behind the licensee
individual
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
علاوي حسن جبر | Licensee (individual investor) of three NIC licences in Najaf: 137/2017, 209/2018 and 360/2020 | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. No public source naming this person was found (status as of 5 October 2026). | Not stated |
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- None found in the searches made.
- What became of the project
- According to the NIC register only: the car park with shops (137/2017) is shown as 91% complete; for the commercial building (209/2018) the register records that the investor did not receive the land and did not start because the contract was not concluded ('لم يستلم الأرض ولم يباشر لعدم أبرام العقد'); the fuel station (360/2020) has no completion figure. No independent report on these projects was found.
- Other contracts with the state
- None found beyond the three NIC licences: car park with multi-purpose shops (137/2017, 25 September 2017, USD 29,000,000), commercial building (209/2018, 21 June 2018, USD 2,189,520) and fuel station (360/2020, 29 April 2020, USD 6,034,900), all in Najaf.
Other licences of the same licensee
- Car park with multipurpose shopsNational commission, 25 September 2017, $29 million, Under way
- Commercial buildingNational commission, 21 June 2018, $2.2 million, Not reported