People & Institutions
Abbas Ahmed Faraj
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Commercial markets.
عباس احمد فرج
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. Provisional: this licensee has not yet been searched. The search of public sources is not complete.
The search of public sources on this licensee is not yet complete.
The licence as listed
The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 366/2020
- Date of grant
- 17 May 2020
- Sector
- Commerce
- Project
- Commercial marketsأسواق تجارية
- Licensee
- عباس احمد فرج (Iraqi)
- Province
- Babil
- Location
- بابل
- Stated cost
- $1.4 millionThe list gives the cost in dinars. It is converted here at 1,190 dinars to the dollar.
- State of the project
- Not reported
Who is behind the licensee
individual
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
عباس احمد فرج | Licensee (individual investor), NIC licence 366/2020, commercial markets, Babil | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. Provisional: no search was completed for this name (status as of 5 October 2026). | Not stated |
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- Not researched.
- What became of the project
- Not researched. The NIC register gives no completion figure ('؟') and no obstacle.
- Other contracts with the state
- Not researched. Licence register only: commercial markets, licence 366/2020 of 17 May 2020, IQD 1,711,400,000, Babil.