Amir Hasan Abd Aun
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Commercial centre.
أمير حسن عبد عون
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. No court case, Integrity Commission or audit bureau finding, licence withdrawal, sanctions designation or credible press accusation naming this licensee was found. A person with the same four part name sits on the board of a bank that the Central Bank restricted in 2023. The sources do not say it is the same person. No charge, court ruling, sanction or official finding was found in the sources read. The search of public sources is not complete.
The search of public sources on this licensee is not yet complete.
The licence as listed
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 320/2019
- Date of grant
- 6 October 2019
- Sector
- Commerce
- Project
- Commercial centreمركز تجاري
- Licensee
- أمير حسن عبد عون (Iraqi)
- Province
- Najaf
- Location
- النجف الاشرف
- Stated cost
- $1 million
- State of the project
- New licence
- The commission's remarks and obstacles
- أجازة حديثة
Who is behind the licensee
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
Amir Hasan Abd Aun أمير حسن عبد عون | Individual licensee of NIC licences 352/2020, 305/2019, 306/2019 and 320/2019 in Najaf | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. No charge, court ruling, sanction or official finding was found in the sources read. | Not stated |
Links stated in published sources
The Iraq Securities Commission page for Mosul Bank for Development and Investment lists a person with the same four part name, أمير حسن عبد عون, as vice chairman of the board. No source opened says that this person and the Najaf licensee are the same individual. No charge, court ruling, sanction or official finding was found in the sources read.
أمير حسن عبد عون نائب رئيس مجلس ادارة
Context for the link above. A Central Bank of Iraq list titled «قائمة المحرومين من التعامل بعملة الدولار الأمريكي» names Mosul Bank for Development and Investment with the date 20/7/2023, as a bank barred from the foreign currency window and from dealing in US dollars. The restriction applies to the bank. The document does not name any board member.
مصرف الموصل للتنميه والاستثمار
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- None found naming the licensee. The Central Bank list in the links section concerns the bank, not an individual.
- What became of the project
- Not established. The NIC list shows no completion figure for any of the four licences. For licences 305/2019, 306/2019 and 320/2019 the obstacles column reads «أجازة حديثة». No public report on the four projects was found.
- Other contracts with the state
- The NIC list shows a fifth licence in the same name, spelled امير حسن عبد عون: licence 361/2020 of 29 April 2020, fuel station, Najaf, IQD 5,015,223,650 (listed as index 23 and researched in another file). No other government contract was found.
Sources
- مصرف الموصل للتنمية والاستثمار (أعضاء مجلس الإدارة), Iraq Securities Commission, 5 October 2026 Tier A
أمير حسن عبد عون نائب رئيس مجلس ادارة
- قائمة المحرومين من التعامل بعملة الدولار الأمريكي, Central Bank of Iraq, 20 July 2023 Tier A
مصرف الموصل للتنميه والاستثمار
Other licences of the same licensee
- Specialised centre for endoscopic and laser surgeryNational commission, 2 March 2020, $15.2 million, Not reported
- Construction of commercial shopsNational commission, 8 August 2019, $1.1 million, New licence
- Commercial centreNational commission, 8 August 2019, $4.1 million, New licence