Skip to content
People & Institutions

Talal Obaid Salman

Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Commercial market, one floor.

طلال عبيد سلمان

All investment licences

Legal status

Not charged as of the date of writing

Not charged as of the date of writing. No court ruling, Integrity Commission statement, audit finding, sanctions listing or credible press report naming this licensee was found as of 5 October 2026. The search of public sources is not complete.

The search of public sources on this licensee is not yet complete.

The licence as listed

The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
Licensing body
National Investment Commission
Licence number
377/2020
Date of grant
30 June 2020
Sector
Commerce
Project
Commercial market, one floor
سوق تجاري (طابق واحد)
Licensee
طلال عبيد سلمان (Iraqi)
Province
Babil
Location
بابل
Stated cost
$637.3 million
State of the project
Not reported

Who is behind the licensee

individual
People connected with the licensee
NameRoleLegal statusSource
Talal Obaid Salman
طلال عبيد سلمان
Licensee (individual investor): licence 377/2020 of 30/6/2020, single-storey commercial market, BabilNot charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing (status as of 5 October 2026). No court ruling, Integrity Commission statement, audit-bureau finding, sanctions listing or credible press report naming this person was found.
Not stated

What official and press reports say

Official findings
None found.
What became of the project
Not found. Completion '?' in the licence list; no obstacle recorded. The list states a cost of USD 637,322,455 for a single-storey market, which is far out of line with the neighbouring Babil commercial licences (from USD 0.8 million to USD 2.9 million) and may be a unit or entry error (for example a dinar figure); the figure is reproduced as printed and was not verified.
Other contracts with the state
None found.