People & Institutions
Uday Abdul-Aziz Abdullah
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Al-Shalamcheh services complex.
عدي عبد العزيز عبد الله
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. The investor received NIC licence 383/2020 for a service complex at Shalamcheh in Basra. No official finding, court case, sanction or credible press accusation was found. The search was limited and should be repeated (status as of 5 October 2026).
The licence as listed
The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 383/2020
- Date of grant
- 8 July 2020
- Sector
- Services
- Project
- Al-Shalamcheh services complexمجمع الشلامجة الخدمي
- Licensee
- عدي عبد العزيز عبد الله (Iraqi)
- Province
- Basra
- Location
- البصرة
- Stated cost
- $8.6 million
- State of the project
- Not reported
Who is behind the licensee
individual
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
عدي عبد العزيز عبد الله | Licensee (individual investor), NIC licence 383/2020, Shalamcheh service complex, Basra | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. No charge, court ruling, sanction or official finding was found in the sources read. Provisional, because the search for this name was limited (status as of 5 October 2026). | Not stated |
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- None found in the sources checked.
- What became of the project
- Not established. The NIC register gives no completion figure ('؟') and lists no obstacle. No public report on whether the complex was built was found.
- Other contracts with the state
- None found. Licence register only: Shalamcheh service complex (مجمع الشلامجة الخدمي), services sector, licence 383/2020, cost USD 8,565,000, Basra. The register's date cell reads 7 August 2020, which can be read as 8 July 2020 or 7 August 2020; 8 July fits the licence sequence.