People & Institutions
Sadiq Abbas Muhaibis
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Karam Al-Sadiq commercial complex.
صادق عباس محيبس
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. The investor holds two NIC licences in Basra, for a medical complex (2016, recorded 35% complete) and a commercial complex (2020). No official finding, court case, sanction or credible press accusation was found. The search was limited and should be repeated (status as of 5 October 2026).
The licence as listed
The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 384/2020
- Date of grant
- 15 July 2020
- Sector
- Commerce
- Project
- Karam Al-Sadiq commercial complexمجمع كرم الصادق التجاري
- Licensee
- صادق عباس محيبس (Iraqi)
- Province
- Basra
- Location
- البصرة
- Stated cost
- $2 millionThe list gives the cost in dinars. It is converted here at 1,190 dinars to the dollar.
- State of the project
- Not reported
Who is behind the licensee
individual
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
صادق عباس محيبس | Licensee (individual investor), NIC licences 72/2016 (Karam al-Sadiq medical complex) and 384/2020 (Karam al-Sadiq commercial complex), Basra | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. No charge, court ruling, sanction or official finding was found in the sources read. Provisional, because the search for this name was limited (status as of 5 October 2026). | Not stated |
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- None found in the sources checked.
- What became of the project
- Medical complex: the NIC register records completion of 35% and lists no obstacle. Commercial complex: no completion figure ('؟') and no obstacle. No public report on either project was found.
- Other contracts with the state
- Two NIC licences in the register. First, Karam al-Sadiq medical complex (مجمع كرم الصادق الطبي), health sector, licence 72/2016, cost USD 4,200,000, Basra; the date cell reads 2 August 2016 (8 February or 2 August 2016). Second, Karam al-Sadiq commercial complex (مجمع كرم الصادق التجاري), commerce sector, licence 384/2020 of 15 July 2020, cost IQD 2,421,000,000 (about USD 2.03 million at 1,190 dinars to the dollar), Basra. No other government contract found.
Other licences of the same licensee
- Karam Al-Sadiq medical complexNational commission, 8 February 2016, $4.2 million, Under way