People & Institutions
Abdul-Hussein Yasir and his partners
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Ibn Sina surgical clinics.
عبد الحسين ياسر وشركائه
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. The investor and unnamed partners received NIC licence 385/2020 for surgical clinics in Basra. No official finding, court case, sanction or credible press accusation was found. The search was limited and should be repeated (status as of 5 October 2026).
The licence as listed
The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 385/2020
- Date of grant
- 15 July 2020
- Sector
- Health
- Project
- Ibn Sina surgical clinicsعيادات ابن سينا الجراحية
- Licensee
- عبد الحسين ياسر وشركائه (Iraqi)
- Province
- Basra
- Location
- البصرة
- Stated cost
- $2.7 million
- State of the project
- Not reported
Who is behind the licensee
individual (with unnamed partners)
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
عبد الحسين ياسر | Named lead investor of the licensee 'عبد الحسين ياسر وشركائه', NIC licence 385/2020, Ibn Sina surgical clinics, Basra | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. No charge, court ruling, sanction or official finding was found in the sources read. Provisional, because the search for this name was limited (status as of 5 October 2026). | Not stated |
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- None found in the sources checked.
- What became of the project
- Not established. The NIC register gives no completion figure ('؟') and lists no obstacle. No public report on the clinics was found.
- Other contracts with the state
- None found. Licence register only: Ibn Sina surgical clinics (عيادات ابن سينا الجراحية), health sector, licence 385/2020 of 15 July 2020, cost USD 2,722,200, Basra.