People & Institutions
Salah Obaid and Diyaa Hassan Barghouth
Investment licence of the National Investment Commission, for the project: Poultry rearing project.
صلاح عبيد وضياء حسن برغوث
Legal status
Not charged as of the date of writing
Not charged as of the date of writing. No official finding, court case, sanctions designation or credible press accusation was found in the sources read. The search of public sources is not complete. Status as of 5 October 2026.
The search of public sources on this licensee is not yet complete.
The licence as listed
The list of licensed projects of the National Investment Commission.
- Licensing body
- National Investment Commission
- Licence number
- 165/2018
- Date of grant
- 8 January 2018
- Sector
- Agriculture
- Project
- Poultry rearing projectمشروع تربية دواجن
- Licensee
- صلاح عبيد وضياء حسن برغوث (Iraqi)
- Province
- Babil
- Location
- بابل
- Stated cost
- $3.6 millionThe list gives the cost in dinars. It is converted here at 1,190 dinars to the dollar.
- State of the project
- Completed (100% complete)
Who is behind the licensee
two individuals (joint licensees)
| Name | Role | Legal status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
Salah Obaid (transliteration) صلاح عبيد | joint licensee, poultry farming project in Babil (NIC licence 165/2018) | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. Named only as a licensee in the National Investment Commission list. No other public record was found in the sources read. Status as of 5 October 2026. | Not stated |
Diyaa Hassan Barghouth (transliteration) ضياء حسن برغوث | joint licensee, poultry farming project in Babil (NIC licence 165/2018) | Not charged as of the date of writing Not charged as of the date of writing. Named only as a licensee in the National Investment Commission list. No other public record was found in the sources read. Status as of 5 October 2026. | Not stated |
What official and press reports say
- Official findings
- None found in the sources read.
- What became of the project
- The NIC list records licence 165/2018 (issued in 2018) for a poultry farming project in Babil at a stated cost of IQD 4,308,000,000 and marks completion at 100 per cent. No independent report on the project was found.
- Other contracts with the state
- None found in the sources read. The NIC list shows no other licence under these names.